Progress 2

 

I kind of stucked where I am now.  I don’t know what to add on top of the mountain, and I can’t go further. It takes me a long time to do more researches and pick the right site for my plan for this landscape. I decide the upper level of the mountains can’t be rigidly symmetrical anymore, and the sense of descending landscape should be depicted as clear as possible. I only want to keep the central part vivid and précised, and I’ll keep the rest of the mountain and architecture vague, to create the depth of the space.

Then I picked this picture:

This specifict building can be found on the upper left corner of my painting, up on the hills.

And here is what I have for the final sketch.

 

 

 

 

~ by xilain on November 15, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
