A Metaphor of Myself

Sentence: I guess I’m just one drop of water in the stream, always dragged down by gravity.

water

The reason why I chose this picture is because I always felt like water drops in this stream–forever pulling down by gravity, with other water drops. I cannot chose where to go, because it is almost like a natural law that I will have to go with the flow–otherwise I will evaporate, burned out by the sun. I went to schools that were thought to be “legitimate”, I chose majors that were thought to be “useful”…Oh wait, what do I want? I don’t know.  So I go with the flow. I don’t blame myself, because this is what every water drop do.  This is the mechanics of nature.

Maybe in the near future I will be able to choose my own destiny. Still in the flow, but I know what I am doing.

~ by xilain on August 28, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
