Exploration of Letter i–Preparation

We were asked to choose a vowel and make a poster for it. As always, our tools are limited to illustrator CS 6 and non-editing letter forms with color black and white.

I started with some research on letter i, and here are some cool pictures. Although they are colored, some of the elements are useful for this project:

online source 1

Screen shot 2013-09-30 at 10.14.55 AM

Screen shot 2013-09-30 at 10.15.27 AM

Because my research of “i” says that the letter i is the most un eventful letter for its simplicity, but it is also the very representation of “self”, I wanted the duality into letter “i”. I started with some sketches. The problem is, I have too many ideas, but non of these ideas reflects my thoughts.

20130930-141005.jpg

Finally, this is what I’ve done so far.

Screen shot 2013-09-30 at 10.11.51 AM

~ by xilain on September 30, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
